Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals comprises eight elected officials, five regular members and three alternates, who listen to and decide on appeals made by residents or commercial developers regarding the enforcement of the Town's Zoning Regulations.

The Board meets on the 1st Monday of each month, when needed, at 7:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers at Town Hall on Bloomfield Avenue. Meetings of the Bloomfield Zoning Board of Appeals are broadcast live on BATV Channel 5 on Comcast and ATT-Uverse cable systems and are streamed live on BATV. The Zoning Board of Appeals is supported by the Zoning Enforcement Officer, Mike Kosilla. If you have questions, email Mike.

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Michael Kosilla (860) 769-3523

Board Members

Name Title
Jacqueline Isaacson Chair
Suzanne Caron Member
Lucille Wactowski Member
Shirley Williams Member
Dwight H. Bolton, Sr. Member
Mark D. Mitchell Alternate
Robert J. Wolf Alternate
Marie MacDonald Alternate