Town Plan and Zoning Commission

Persons who are hearing impaired and need services of an interpreter at a Town meeting must notify the Town of Bloomfield ADA Coordinator, Cindy Coville, at least two (2) weeks in advance of the meeting date. Cindy can be reached at (860) 769-3538 or at by email.

The Town Plan and Zoning Commission (TPZ) comprises ten elected members who guide residential and commercial development in Bloomfield through zoning and subdivision regulations.

The Commission meets on the 4th Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at Town Hall on Bloomfield Avenue. The Commission is supported by the Director of Planning and Economic Development, Jose Giner.  

For more information, permit applications, regulations links, etc., visit Planning and Zoning Department.

Meetings of the Bloomfield Town Plan & Zoning Commission are broadcast live on BATV Channel 5 on Comcast and ATT-Uverse cable systems and are streamed live and then archived on the BATV Website (click here).

Commission Members

Name Title
Barry Berson Chair
Bryon Lester Secretary
Abraham Ford, Jr. Member
Mark Jacobs Member
Barbara Reid Member
Stephen Millette Member
Daniel Mara Member
Tara Baldwin Alternate