Town Council

Town Government
Bloomfield follows a Town Manager-Town Council form of government. The Council is the Town's elected legislative body, consisting of nine councilors responsible for setting local policy. The Town Manager acts as the Town's "chief executive officer," implementing the policies set forth by the Council and overseeing day-to-day operations of the Town government.

Along with the Town Council and Town Manager, several boards, commissions, and elected and appointed officials administer Town policies and procedures.

Meetings of the Bloomfield Town Council, Board of Education, Town Plan & Zoning Commission, Zoning Board of Appeals, and Inland Wetlands & Watercourses Commission are broadcast live on BATV Channel 5 on Comcast and ATT-Uverse cable systems and can be found by following this link: BATV Website. Follow the menu to the left for Town government webpages. Council Agendas and Council Minutes.

Council Members

Name Title
Joan A. Gamble Mayor
Sydney Schulman Deputy Mayor
Wayne Hypolite Member
Patrick DeLorenzo Member
Derrick Seldon Member
Joel Neuwirth Member
Joseph Merritt Member
E. Leon Rivers Member
Joe Washington Member